Skip to content

Walking Papers - The Light Below (LP, Album)

SKU: 850020209095
Regular price $ 42.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Walking Papers is an American rock band from Seattle, Washington, formed in 2012. The band was formed by singer/guitarist Jeff Angell of The Missionary Position, and drummer Barrett Martin formerly of Screaming Trees. Guns N' Roses bassist Duff McKagan and keyboardist Benjamin Anderson (also of The Missionary Position) were invited to contribute to the band's first album and then were added as official members. Their self-titled debut album, produced by Angell and Martin and mixed by Jack Endino, was released on August 16, 2013 and featured contributions by Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready.The band was then inactive for several years, and returned with the album WP2 on January 19, 2018. McKagan was unable to tour behind the album due to commitments with Guns N' Roses, and was replaced by Dan Spalding. Martin was also unable to tour and was replaced by Will Andrews from Ten Miles Wide. The band also added second guitarist Tristan Hart Pierce and saxophonist Gregor Lothian."What Did You Expect", a single from the band's third album The Light Below, was released on August 5, 2020, exclusively on Loudwire. The album was released on February 5 2021, on Carry On Music.

Release Info

Artist: Walking Papers
Label: Carry On Music
Format: LP, Album
Country: USA & Europe
Label: Carry On Music
Released: 2021-01-00
Genre: Rock
Style: Blues Rock


A1 The Value Of Zero
A2 What Did You Expect?
A3 Divine Intervention
A4 Stood Up At The Gates Of Heaven
B5 Going Nowhere
B6 Creation Reproduction And Death
B7 Money Isn't Everything
C8 The Other Shoe (Reprise)
C9 Where Did I Go Wrong
C10 Rich Man's War
C11 My Thoughts Are Not My Own
C12 California (One More Phone Call)
D13 Trophy Wives
D14 I Belong To You

Added to cart