Skip to content

Various - Weird: The Al Yankovic Story (Original Soundtrack) (2LP, Compilation)

Regular price $ 56.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Funky Moose: not in stock.
Our supplier: In stock.
We can ship your order within 10 business days.


Weird: The Al Yankovic Story (Original Soundtrack) is the soundtrack album to the 2022 film Weird: The Al Yankovic Story, a satirical biopic, loosely based on the life and career of comedy musician "Weird Al" Yankovic, who is also credited as executive producer and co-writer of the film. The film, co-written and directed by Eric Appel (in his directorial debut), stars Daniel Radcliffe as Yankovic, along with Evan Rachel Wood, Rainn Wilson, Toby Huss, Arturo Castro, and Julianne Nicholson in supporting roles. The album features 46 tracks in total, consisting mostly of Yankovic's early songs that were re-recorded for the album, new renditions of several of his parody songs, and original score compositions by Leo Birenberg and Zach Robinson, accompanying the remainder of it. Yankovic's original song "Now You Know" specially recorded for the film (in the closing credits) and album, was released as a single on November 4, 2022. The song was recorded in order to be eligible for a Best Original Song nomination at the 95th Academy Awards. But the prospects of an Academy Award campaign were dropped as its distributor Roku denied a limited theatrical release plans for the film.The same day, the album was released as a companion to the film by Legacy Recordings, in conjunction with its streaming premiere on The Roku Channel, though music enthusiasts mentioned it as a "surprise album" from Yankovic. It was released in CD on January 27, 2023 and a two-disc vinyl edition of the soundtrack was released on May 19, 2023.

Release Info

Artist: Various
Label: Legacy
Format: LP, Compilation
Country: US
Label: Legacy
Released: 2023-05-19
Genre: Rock, Non-Music, Pop, Stage & Screen
Style: Parody, Pop Rock, Score, Soundtrack, Dialogue


A1 You Don't Know Anything (Dialogue)
A2 My Bologna (2022 Version)
A3 I Love Rocky Road (2022 Version)
A4 Another One Rides The Bus (2022 Version)
A5 Eat It
A6 Like A Surgeon (2022 Version)
A7 Amish Paradise (2022 Version)
B1 Now You Know
B2 Dr. Demento Opening Theme (Pico & Sepulveda)
B3 Beer Barrel Polka (Roll Out The Barrel)
B4 Helena Polka
B5 The Chicken Dance Aka The Bird Dance
B6 Clarinet Polka
B7 Beat On The Brat
B8 Bowling With The Devil
B9 The Cobra Pit
B10 Demento's Pool Party
B11 You're All A Bunch Of Slaves (Instrumental)
B12 Guadalajara
C1 Back From The Dead
C2 Weird
C3 The Accordion
C4 Hay Boy
C5 The Closet
C6 Epiphany
C7 Cracked The Code
C8 On The Spot
C9 A Rare Gift
C10 My Parents
C11 Write Your Own Songs
C12 LSD Trip
C13 Al And Madonna
C14 A Parody Of "Eat It"
D1 Drunk Driving
D2 You're All I Got
D3 Diner Kidnapping
D4 Heart Of The Jungle
D5 Certified Platinum
D6 It's All Business
D7 The Factory
D8 Dad Apologizes
D9 Raised Amish
D10 It's Nothing
D11 Would You Be My Son?
D12 Al's Speech
D13 In Memoriam

Added to cart