Skip to content

Various - Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (The Movie Soundtrack Featuring The Songs Of ABBA) (2LP)

SKU: 602567693253
Regular price $ 52.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again is a 2018 jukebox musical romantic comedy film written and directed by Ol Parker, from a story by Parker, Catherine Johnson, and Richard Curtis. It is a follow-up to the 2008 film Mamma Mia!, which in turn is based on the West End/Broadway musical of the same name using the music of ABBA. The film features an ensemble cast, including Dominic Cooper, Amanda Seyfried, Pierce Brosnan, Colin Firth, Stellan Skarsgård, Jeremy Irvine, Josh Dylan, Hugh Skinner, Lily James, Jessica Keenan Wynn, Alexa Davies, Christine Baranski, Julie Walters, Andy García, Meryl Streep, and Cher. Both a prequel and a sequel, the plot is set after the events of the previous film, and also features flashbacks to 1979, telling the story of Donna Sheridan's arrival on the island of Kalokairi and her first meetings with her daughter Sophie's three possible fathers.

Due to the financial success of the first film, Universal Pictures had long been interested in a sequel. The film was officially announced in May 2017, with Parker hired to write and direct. In June 2017, many of the original cast confirmed their involvement, with James being cast in the role of Young Donna that July. Filming took place from August to December 2017 in Croatia, Bordeaux, Stockholm, Oxford, Hampton and at Shepperton Studios. A British and American joint venture, the film was co-produced by Playtone, Littlestar Productions and Legendary Entertainment.

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again was premiered at the Hammersmith Apollo in London on July 16, 2018, and was released in the United Kingdom and the United States on July 20, 2018, ten years to the week after its predecessor's release, in both standard and IMAX formats. The film was a box office success, grossing $395 million worldwide and received generally positive reviews, with critics praising the performances and musical numbers.

The film is dedicated to the memory of production designer Alan Macdonald.

Release info

Label: Polydor 6769325
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: USA & Europe
Released: 2018
Genre: Pop, Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack, Ballad, Vocal


A1 When I Kissed The Teacher
A2 I Wonder (Departure)
A3 One Of Us
A4 Waterloo
A5 Why Did It Have To Be Me?
B1 I Have A Dream
B2 Kisses Of Fire
B3 Andante, Andante
B4 The Name Of The Game
B5 Knowing Me, Knowing You
C1 Angel Eyes
C2 Mamma Mia
C3 Dancing Queen
C4 I've Been Waiting For You
C5 Fernando
D1 My Love, My Life
D2 Super Trouper
D3 The Day Before You Came

Added to cart