Skip to content

U2 - Songs Of Surrender (4LP, Limited Edition, Numbered, Stereo)

Regular price $ 183.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Funky Moose: not in stock.
Our supplier: In stock.
We can ship your order within 10 business days.


Songs of Surrender is an album of re-recorded songs by the Irish rock band U2. Produced by guitarist the Edge, it was released on 17 March 2023 on Island Records and Interscope Records. Largely the effort of the Edge and lead vocalist Bono, the album comprises re-recorded and reinterpreted versions of 40 songs from the group's back catalog, many in stripped-down and acoustic arrangements. The album is a companion to Bono's memoir, Surrender: 40 Songs, One Story (2022), which was structured into 40 chapters titled after U2 songs. Rearranged versions of the songs were first included in the audiobook edition of the memoir and were performed by Bono during the book's promotional tour. Recording on Songs of Surrender began in 2021 and spanned a two-year period during lockdowns for the COVID-19 pandemic. The Edge and Bono worked on the album informally at the Edge's home and in France and at recording studios in London and Los Angeles. The band members collaborated with numerous producers and musicians during the sessions, including Bob Ezrin, Declan Gaffney, Stjepan Hauser, and Duncan Stewart.

Release Info

Artist: U2
Label: Island Records
Format: LP, Limited Edition, Numbered, Stereo
Country: Europe
Label: Island Records
Released: 2023-03-17
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock, Acoustic


A1 One
A2 Where The Streets Have No Name
A3 Stories For Boys
A4 11 O’clock Tick Tock
A5 Out Of Control
B1 Beautiful Day
B2 Bad
B3 Every Breaking Wave
B4 Walk On (Ukraine)
B5 Pride (In The Name Of Love)
C1 Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
C2 Get Out Of Your Own Way
C3 Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
C4 Red Hill Mining Town
C5 Ordinary Love
D1 Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own
D2 Invisible
D3 Dirty Day
D4 The Miracle (Joey Ramone)
D5 City Of Blinding Lights
E1 Vertigo
E2 I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
E3 Electrical Storm
E4 The Fly
E5 If God Send His Angels
F1 Desire
F2 Until The End Of The World
F3 Song For Someone
F4 All I Want Is You
F5 Peace On Earth
G1 With Or Without You
G2 Stay (Faraway, So Close)
G3 Sunday Bloody Sunday
G4 Lights Of Home
G5 Cedarwood Road
H1 I Will Follow
H2 Two Hearts Beat As One
H3 Miracle Drug
H4 The Little Things That Give You Away
H5 “40”

Added to cart