Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Trouble - Plastic Green Head (LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 44.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


Plastic Green Head is the sixth studio album by the American doom metal band Trouble. It was first released on the Music for Nations label in Europe in 1995 and later distributed in the United States by Century Media Records with a bonus track in 1996. The album marked the return of original Trouble drummer Jeff Olson, who left the band in 1986 and returned in 1993. The album contains covers of The Monkees' 1968 track "Porpoise Song" and The Beatles' 1966 song "Tomorrow Never Knows". A promotional disc was released in 1995 with "The Eye," "Plastic Green Head," and "Hear the Earth" in 1995. Following the release of Plastic Green Head, Trouble went on an extended hiatus after their European tour was canceled. The album was reissued and remastered by Escapi Music in 2006 with a bonus DVD containing concert footage of the band in 1996 in Hamburg, Germany. It was reissued and remastered by Hammerheart Records in 2022.

Release Info

Artist: Trouble
Label: Hammerheart Records
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Netherlands
Label: Hammerheart Records
Released: 2022-07-29
Genre: Rock
Style: Stoner Rock, Doom Metal


A1 Plastic Green Head
A2 The Eye
A3 Flowers
A4 Porpoise Song
A5 Opium-Eater
A6 Hear The Earth
B1 Another Day
B2 Requiem
B3 Below Me
B4 Long Shadows Fall
B5 Tomorrow Never Knows
B6 Till The End Of Time

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now