Skip to content

Tom Waits - Bone Machine (LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered)

SKU: 602448898470
Regular price $ 47.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Bone Machine is the eleventh studio album by American singer and musician Tom Waits, released by Island Records on September 8, 1992. It won a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album and features guest appearances by David Hidalgo, Les Claypool, Brain, and Keith Richards. The album marked Waits' return to studio albums, coming five years after his previous effort Franks Wild Years (1987). Recorded in a room in the cellar area of Prairie Sun Recording studios, described by Waits as "just a cement floor and a water heater", the album is often noted for its rough, stripped-down, percussion-heavy style, as well as its dark lyrical themes revolving around death and chaos. The album cover—a blurry, black-and-white, close-up image of Waits apparently screaming while wearing a horned skullcap and protective goggles—was taken by filmmaker Jesse Dylan, son of Bob Dylan.

Release Info

Artist: Tom Waits
Label: Island Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Label: Island Records
Released: 2023-10-06
Genre: Rock
Style: Experimental


A1 Earth Died Screaming
A2 Dirt In The Ground
A3 Such A Scream
A4 All Stripped Down
A5 Who Are You
A6 The Ocean Doesn't Want Me
A7 Jesus Gonna Be Here
A8 A Little Rain
B1 In The Colosseum
B2 Goin' Out West
B3 Murder In The Red Barn
B4 Black Wings
B5 Whistle Down The Wind
B6 I Dont Wanna Grow Up
B7 Let Me Get Up On It
B8 That Feel

Added to cart