Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

The Word Alive - Empire (LP, EP)

Regular price $ 26.95

Normally ships within 5-10 business days. (More info)
Need a quick gift? Check out our digital gift cards.


The Word Alive is an American metalcore band formed in Phoenix, Arizona, in 2008. The band was signed to Fearless Records since their formation. In 2022, they changed their label and signed to Thriller Records. The band currently consists of vocalist Tyler Smith and guitarist Zack Hansen. The group has had several line-up changes throughout their career, with Hansen as the only remaining founding member. Their second EP, Empire reached No. 15 on the Top Heatseekers, meeting a great amount of positive acclaim upon its release in 2009. The following year, the group recorded and released their debut studio album, Deceiver on August 31, 2010, which reached No. 97 on the Billboard 200 and 15 on Independent Albums.

Release Info

Artist: The Word Alive
Label: Craft Recordings
Format: LP, EP
Country: US
Label: Craft Recordings
Released: 2019-08-00
Genre: Rock
Style: Metalcore, Post-Hardcore


A1 Battle Royale
A2 Quit While You're Ahead
A3 Casanova Rodeo
B1 The Only Rule Is That There Are No Rules
B2 Inviting Eyes
B3 How To Build An Empire

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now