Skip to content

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Live In Maui (LP, Album)

Regular price $ 73.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience is a box set by the British-American rock band the Jimi Hendrix Experience, released in 2000 by MCA. The material includes alternative recordings, live performances and some rarities. Although most of the material had been released in earlier compilations, some previously unreleased material (such as live versions of "Killing Floor" and "The Wind Cries Mary") was also included. The alternative recordings include some tracks from Hendrix's studio albums, including some from First Rays of the New Rising Sun. This list includes "Purple Haze", "Highway Chile", "Little Wing", "Gypsy Eyes", "Stone Free", among others. The live songs are taken from performances such as the Monterey Pop Festival, the Royal Albert Hall, and the Isle of Wight and includes a near-complete version of Hendrix in the West. On some tracks, especially on those from Hendrix in the West, the recordings have been slightly altered to clean up the sound, but even when modifications were made the result does not differ too much from the original masterings. Another edition of this boxed set was released on 28 November 2005, which, under the Universal music group label, included an exclusive bonus DVD featuring a 30-minute documentary called "Hendrix and the Blues", originally created as part of the Martin Scorsese Presents the Blues series. As well as this, this bonus DVD also includes several live tracks, including "Johnny B. Goode" which was recorded live at Berkeley Community Theatre, Berkeley, California on May 30. 1970, "Red House" and "In from the Storm", both of which were recorded live at Isle of Wight, England on August 30, 1970. The set was re-issued with four bonus tracks in August 2013.

Release Info

Artist: The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Label: Legacy
Format: LP, Album
Country: US
Label: Legacy
Released: 2020-11-20
Genre: Rock
Style: Blues Rock, Psychedelic Rock


A1 Chuck Wein Introduction
A2 Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
A3 In From The Storm
A4 Foxey Lady
B1 Hear My Train A-Comin'
B2 Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
B3 Fire
C1 Purple Haze
C2 Spanish Castle Magic
C3 Lover Man
C4 Message To Love
D1 Dolly Dagger
D2 Villanova Junction
D3 Ezy Ryder
E1 Red House
E2 Freedom
E3 Jam Back at the House
F1 Straight Ahead
F2 Hey Baby (New Rising Sun) / Midnight Lightning
F3 Stone Free

Added to cart