Skip to content

Sylvan Esso - Free Love

SKU: 888072196407
Regular price $ 36.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Free Love is the third studio album by American indie pop duo Sylvan Esso, made up of singer Amelia Meath and multi-instrumentalist Nick Sanborn, released on September 25, 2020, by Loma Vista Recordings.

At September 25, 2020, live listening party on NPR Music, the band stated that the album cover photo is of Nick leaning out of a Koreatown window observing the October 2019 Saddleridge Fire.

In lieu of a large album release party, the band hosted a multimedia art project on their website. The project included a video with a 20-minute improvised modular set by Nick (sampling from the album), interviews with music video directors, various art pieces by Nathaniel Russell, an improvised dance by Emma Portner to "Numb", a song dedicated to the band by Jeff Tweedy and a DJ set by Merrill Garbus of tUnE-yArDs.

Release Info

Artist: Sylvan Esso
Label: Loma Vista
Format: LP, Album
Country: US
Label: Loma Vista
Released: 2020-09-25
Genre: Pop
Style: Indie Pop


A1 What If
A2 Ring
A3 Ferris Wheel
A4 Train
A5 Numb
B1 Free
B2 Frequency
B3 Runaway
B4 Rooftop Dancing
B5 Make It Easy

Added to cart