Skip to content

Silver Snakes - Year Of The Snake (LP, Album, Limited Edition)

SKU: 811772030412
Regular price $ 16.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


"Union of the Snake" is the ninth single by the English new wave band Duran Duran, released on 17 October 1983. It was the lead single from the band's third album Seven and the Ragged Tiger (1983), and preceded its release by one month. It became one of Duran Duran's most popular singles, hitting number one on the US Cash Box and peaking at number three on the US Billboard Hot 100 for three consecutive weeks at the end of 1983. Further chart movement was prevented by "Say It Isn't So" by Daryl Hall and John Oates and "Say Say Say" by Paul McCartney and Michael Jackson. It also reached number three on the UK Singles chart.

Release Info

Artist: Silver Snakes
Label: Bridge Nine Records
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Label: Bridge Nine Records
Released: 2014-03-04
Genre: Rock


A1 Four Crows
A2 Smokestack
A3 All Your Eye
A4 Red
A5 Sundance
A6 Grey Wolf Wild
B1 Fox & Embers
B2 Vivora
B3 No Color
B4 Lock
B5 In Our Bones

Added to cart