Skip to content

Shawn Mendes - Shawn Mendes

Regular price $ 44.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Ships within 10 business days.


Shawn Peter Raul Mendes (; born August 8, 1998) is a Canadian singer and songwriter. He gained a following in 2013, posting song covers on the video-sharing application Vine. The following year, he caught the attention of artist manager Andrew Gertler and Island Records A&R Ziggy Chareton, which led to him signing a deal with the record label. Mendes's self-titled debut EP was released in 2014, followed by his debut studio album Handwritten in 2015. Handwritten debuted atop the US Billboard 200, making Mendes one of five artists ever to debut at number one before the age of 18. The single "Stitches" reached number one in the UK and the top 10 in the US and Canada.

His second studio album Illuminate (2016) also debuted at number one in the US, with its singles "Treat You Better" and "There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back" reaching the top 10 in several countries. His self-titled third studio album (2018) was supported by the lead single "In My Blood". The album's number one debut in the US made Mendes the third-youngest artist to achieve three number one albums. In 2019, he released the hit singles "If I Can't Have You" and "Señorita", with the latter peaking atop the US Billboard Hot 100. His fourth studio album, Wonder (2020), made Mendes the youngest male artist ever to top the Billboard 200 with four studio albums.

Among his accolades, Mendes has won 13 SOCAN awards, 10 MTV Europe Music Awards, eight Juno Awards, eight iHeartRadio MMVAs, two American Music Awards, and received three Grammy Award nominations. In 2018, Time named Mendes as one of the 100 most influential people in the world on their annual list.

Release info

Label: Island Records B0028568-01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Pop
Style: Ballad, Vocal


A1 In My Blood
A2 Nervous
A3 Lost In Japan
A4 Where Were You In The Morning
A5 Like To Be You
A6 Fallin' All In You
A7 Particular Taste
B1 Why
B2 Because I Had You
B3 Queen
B4 Youth
B5 Mutual
B6 Perfectly Wrong
B7 When You're Ready

Added to cart