Skip to content

Screaming Trees - Sweet Oblivion (Repress)

SKU: 190758440910
Regular price $ 34.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Sweet Oblivion is the sixth studio album by Screaming Trees, released on September 8, 1992. It quickly became the band's best-selling record, and was the closest they ever came to achieving mainstream success. Sweet Oblivion sold in excess of 300,000 copies on the strength of "Nearly Lost You." The band's biggest hit, it benefited from an appearance on Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, a Top Ten, platinum-selling hit album which featured many other popular Seattle-based music acts from the period.

Personnel changes around the time of the album also led to the replacing of original drummer Mark Pickerel, who left to pursue other musical interests, with Barrett Martin. Four years passed in between Sweet Oblivion and the band's follow-up album, Dust, a move that arguably hurt much of the Trees' commercial momentum.

Release info

Label: Epic 19075844091
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Grunge


A1 Shadow Of The Season
A2 Nearly Lost You
A3 Dollar Bill
A4 More Or Less
A5 Butterfly
A6 For Celebrations Past
B1 The Secret Kind
B2 Winter Song
B3 Troubled Times
B4 No One Knows
B5 Julie Paradise

Added to cart