Skip to content

Rush - Moving Pictures (40th Anniversary Edition, Repress, Stereo, 180 gram)

SKU: 602435876658
Regular price $ 63.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Moving Pictures is the eighth studio album by Canadian progressive rock band Rush, released on February 12, 1981 through Anthem Records. After touring to support their previous album, Permanent Waves (1980), the band started to write and record new material in August 1980 with co-producer Terry Brown. They continued to write songs with a more radio-friendly sound, featuring tighter and shorter song structures compared with their earlier albums. Moving Pictures received a positive reception from contemporary and retrospective music critics and became an instant commercial success, reaching number one in Canada and number 3 in both the United States and the United Kingdom. It remains Rush's highest-selling album in the United States, with 5 million copies sold. "Limelight", "Tom Sawyer" and "Vital Signs" were released as singles in 1981, and the instrumental "YYZ" was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Instrumental Performance. Rush supported the album on tour from February to July 1981.

Release Info

Artist: Rush
Label: Anthem Entertainment
Format: LP, Repress, Stereo
Country: Worldwide
Label: Anthem Entertainment
Released: 2022-04-12
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock


A1 Tom Sawyer
A2 Red Barchetta
A4 Limelight
B1 The Camera Eye
B2 Witch Hunt
B3 Vital Signs

Added to cart