Skip to content

Rory Gallagher - The Best Of Rory Gallagher (LP, Compilation, Limited Edition)

SKU: 600753918838
Regular price $ 59.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Rory Gallagher is the debut solo album by Irish blues rock musician Rory Gallagher, released in 1971. It marked his departure from the first band he formed, Taste. After disbanding Taste, Gallagher auditioned some of the best musicians available at the time. Noel Redding and Mitch Mitchell, the bassist and drummer for the Jimi Hendrix Experience, were among those considered for the new combo. He decided on two Belfast musicians, drummer Wilgar Campbell and bass guitarist Gerry McAvoy, to be the core of his new power trio band.

Release Info

Artist: Rory Gallagher
Label: UMC
Format: LP, Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: Europe
Label: UMC
Released: 2020-10-09
Genre: Rock, Blues


A1 Bad Penny
A2 Shadow Play
A3 I Fall Apart
A4 Calling Card
B1 What's Going On
B2 All Around Man
B3 A Million Miles Away
B4 Just The Smile
C1 Seven Days
C2 Jinxed
C3 Edged In Blue
C4 Philby
D1 Walk On Hot Coals
D2 Tattoo'd Lady
D3 Crest Of A Wave

Added to cart