Skip to content

Rodgers & Hammerstein - The Sound Of Music (LP, Remastered, Repress, Special Edition, Stereo)

SKU: 888072245150
Regular price $ 103.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. We anticipate to be able to ship within 10 business days.


Rodgers and Hammerstein was a theater-writing team of composer Richard Rodgers (1902–1979) and lyricist-dramatist Oscar Hammerstein II (1895–1960), who together created a series of innovative and influential American musicals. Their musical theater writing partnership has been called the greatest of the 20th century.Their popular Broadway productions in the 1940s and 1950s initiated what is considered the "golden age" of musical theater. Five of their Broadway shows, Oklahoma!, Carousel, South Pacific, The King and I and The Sound of Music, were outstanding successes, as was the television broadcast of Cinderella (1957). Of the other four shows the pair produced on Broadway during their lifetimes, Flower Drum Song was well-received, and none was a critical or commercial flop. Most of their shows have received frequent revivals around the world, both professional and amateur. Among the many accolades their shows (and film versions of them) garnered were 34 Tony Awards, fifteen Academy Awards, two Pulitzer Prizes (for Oklahoma!, 1944, and South Pacific, 1950) and two Grammy Awards.

Release Info

Artist: Rodgers & Hammerstein
Label: Craft Recordings
Format: LP, Remastered, Repress, Special Edition, Stereo
Country: US
Label: Craft Recordings
Released: 2023-12-01
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack


A1 Prelude and The Sound of Music (Film Version)
A2 Overture
A3 Preludium (Dixit Dominus)
A4 Morning Hymn and Alleluia
A5 Maria (Film Version)
A6 I Have Confidence (Film Version)
A7 The Little Dears*
B1 The Gazebo*
B2 Sixteen Going on Seventeen (Film Version)
B3 New Governess*
B4 My Favorite Things (Part 1)
B5 My Favorite Things (Part 2) and Salzburg Montage
B6 Do-Re-Mi
C1 Alleluia (Reprise)*
C2 You Must Help It*
C3 The Sound of Music (Reprise) (Film Version)
C4 The Captain Apologizes*
C5 The Lonely Goatherd
C6 Edelweiss (Duet)
C7 Grand Waltz
C8 The Laendler
D1 So Long, Farewell (Film Version)
D2 Processional Waltz
D3 Goodbye, Maria (How Can Love Survive?)
D4 Edelweiss Waltz (Act I Finale)
D5 Entr’acte
D6 The Sound of Music (Fragment)*
D7 Children to the Abbey*
D8 Morning Hymn (Organ)*
D9 Climb Ev’ry Mountain (Film Version)
E1 My Favorite Things (Reprise)*
E2 Nocturne – Captain and Elsa*
E3 Nocturne – Captain and Maria*
E4 Something Good (Film Version)
E5 Processional and Maria (Film Version)
F1 The Laendler (Quintet)*
F2 Sixteen Going on Seventeen (Reprise)
F3 Unthinkable*
F4 Do-Re-Mi (Festival Reprise)
F5 Edelweiss (Festival Reprise)
F6 So Long, Farewell (Festival Reprise)
F7 The Awards Fanfare*
F8 Nuns and Nazis
F9 Escape
F10 Climb Ev’ry Mountain (Reprise)
F11 End Cast

Added to cart