Skip to content

Rob Dickinson - Fresh Wine For The Horses (LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Special Edition)

SKU: 848064013167
Regular price $ 64.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Fresh Wine for the Horses is the debut studio album by English singer-songwriter, former Catherine Wheel frontman Rob Dickinson. Released in 2005, it features tracks that Dickinson wrote while a member of Catherine Wheel but never made it onto official releases, as well as new material written since the band's breakup in 2000. The album received mixed reviews from the media, but was met with enthusiastic approval by longtime fans of the band. The release was supported by a tour of small venues across the United States and Canada, where Dickinson performed intimate acoustic sets comprising both Catherine Wheel and solo material. In 2008, the album was reissued as two disc edition with EP titled Nude, consists of acoustic version of Catherine Wheel tracks, and a slight changing of tracklist from the original release, with the addition of previously unreleased song called "The End of the World".

Release Info

Artist: Rob Dickinson
Label: Real Gone Music
Format: LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Special Edition
Country: US
Label: Real Gone Music
Released: 2021-11-26
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock


A1 My Name Is Love
A2 Oceans
A3 The End Of The World
A4 Bathe Away
B1 Intelligent People
B2 The Storm
B3 Handsome
B4 Bad Beauty
C1 Towering & Flowering
C2 The Night
C3 Don’t Change
C4 Mutineer
C5 Black Metallic
D1 Crank
D2 Ma Solituda
D3 Show Me Mary
D4 The Nude
D5 I Want To Touch You

Added to cart