Skip to content

Public Enemy - What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down? (LP, Album, Special Edition, Stereo)

SKU: 602435152424
Regular price $ 45.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down? is the fifteenth studio album by American political hip hop group Public Enemy. It was released on September 25, 2020, on Def Jam Recordings, making it the group's first album for the label since 1998's He Got Game. Production was handled by C-Doc, The LBX, DJ Infinite, DJ Pain 1, DJ Premier, Easy Mo Bee, Flavor Flav, Johnny "Juice" Rasado, Racer X and Threepeeoh. It features guest appearances from George Clinton, Jahi, Ad-Rock, Black Thought, Cypress Hill, Daddy-O, Ice-T, James Bomb, Mark Jenkins, Mike D, Ms. Ariel, Nas, PMD, Pop Diesel, Questlove, Rapsody, Run-DMC, The Impossebulls and YG. It was supported by two singles: "State of the Union (STFU)" and "Fight the Power: Remix 2020".

Release Info

Artist: Public Enemy
Label: Enemy Records (4)
Format: LP, Album, Special Edition, Stereo
Country: Europe
Label: Enemy Records (4)
Released: 2020
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Conscious


Side P
A1 When The Grid Go Down...
A2 Grid
A3 State Of The Union (STFU)
A4 Interlude: Merica Mirror
A5 Public Enemy Number Won
A6 Toxic
A7 Yesterday Man
A8 Interlude: Crossroads Burning
Side E
B1 Fight The Power Remix 2020
B2 Beat Them All
B3 Smash The Crowd
B4 If You Can’t Join Em Beat Em
B5 Go At It
B6 Interlude: Don’t Look At The Sky
B7 Rest In Beats
B8 R.I.P. Blackat
B9 Closing: I Am Black

Added to cart