Skip to content

Pink Floyd - A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (Reissue, Remastered)

SKU: 888751843011
Regular price $ 34.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


A Momentary Lapse of Reason is the thirteenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released in the UK and US on 7 September 1987 by EMI and Columbia. It was recorded primarily on guitarist David Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. It was the first Pink Floyd album recorded without founding member Roger Waters, who departed in 1985; the production was marred by legal fights over the rights to the Pink Floyd name, which was not resolved until several months after the album was released.

Unlike earlier Pink Floyd records, A Momentary Lapse of Reason is not a concept album. It includes writing contributions from outside songwriters, following Gilmour's decision to include material once intended for his third solo album. The album was promoted with a successful world tour and with three singles: the double A-side "Learning to Fly" / "Terminal Frost", "On the Turning Away", and "One Slip".

A Momentary Lapse of Reason received mixed reviews; critics praised the production and instrumentation but criticized Gilmour's writing, and it was derided by Waters. It outsold Pink Floyd's previous album The Final Cut, reaching number three in the UK and US.

Release Info

Label: Pink Floyd Records PFRLP13
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock, Alternative Rock


A1 Signs Of Life
A2 Learning To Fly
A3 The Dogs Of War
A4 One Slip
A5 On The Turning Away
B1a Yet Another Movie
B1b Round And Around
B2 A New Machine (Part 1)
B3 Terminal Frost
B4 A New Machine (Part 2)
B5 Sorrow

Added to cart