Skip to content

Peter Gabriel - Live Blood (3LP, Album, RSD 2022, Remastered)

SKU: 884108006214
Regular price $ 80.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Live Blood is the third live album by the English rock musician Peter Gabriel. Recorded at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, London on 23 and 24 March 2011, the concert featured Gabriel singing with the New Blood Orchestra and vocalists Ane Brun, Melanie Gabriel, Sevara Nazarkhan and Tom Cawley.

The setlist included songs from his previous orchestral covers album Scratch My Back and new orchestral arrangements of his solo songs, most of which went on to appear on the studio album New Blood. A single CD version of Live Blood formed part of the New Blood Deluxe Edition DVD released in 2011. The concerts were filmed in 3D.

The orchestral versions were arranged by John Metcalfe with Peter Gabriel except "Signal to Noise" which was arranged by Peter Gabriel and Will Gregory and "The Book of Love", which was arranged by Nick Ingman. The songs were conducted by Ben Foster, who is best known for his work on the BBC science fiction series Doctor Who, except "In Your Eyes" which was conducted by John Metcalfe.

Release Info

Artist: Peter Gabriel
Label: Real World Records
Format: LP, Album, Record Store Day, Remastered
Country: USA & Europe
Label: Real World Records
Released: 2022-06-18
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Symphonic Rock, Art Rock


A1 Intruder
A2 Wallflower
A3 The Boy In The Bubble
A4 Après Moi
B1 The Drop
B2 Washing Of The Water
B3 The Book Of Love
B4 Darkness
B5 The Power Of The Heart
C1 Biko
C2 San Jacinto
C3 Digging In The Dirt
C4 Signal To Noise
D1 Downside Up
D2 Mercy Street
D3 The Rhythm Of The Heat
E1 Blood Of Eden
E2 Red Rain
E3 Solsbury Hill
F1 In Your Eyes
F2 Don't Give Up
F3 The Nest That Sailed The Sky

Added to cart