Skip to content

Paul Young - The Secret Of Association (LP, Album, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue)

SKU: 8719262012011
Regular price $ 55.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


The Secret of Association is the second studio album by the English singer Paul Young. Released in 1985, it reached number one on the UK album charts and the Top 20 in the US. The album spawned the hit singles "Everytime You Go Away", "I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down", "Everything Must Change" and "Tomb of Memories". The album has been certified Double Platinum (600,000 copies sold) by the BPI in the UK and Gold (500,000 copies sold) in the US by the RIAA. The album followed the pattern of Young's debut album, No Parlez, combining cover versions with original songs written by Young and keyboard player Ian Kewley. However, on this album the Young/Kewley partnership was better represented with five of their compositions featuring.

Release Info

Artist: Paul Young
Label: Music On Vinyl
Format: LP, Album, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: Music On Vinyl
Released: 2022-01-28
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop


A1 Bite The Hand That Feeds
A2 Everytime You Go Away
A3 I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
A4 Standing On The Edge
B1 Soldier's Things
B2 Everything Must Change
B3 Tomb Of Memories
B4 One Step Forward
B5 Hot Fun
C1 This Means Anything
C2 I Was In Chains
C3 I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down (Extended Mix)
C4 Everything Must Change (Extended Mix)
D1 Give Me My Freedom
D2 Everytime You Go Away (Extended Remix Version)
D3 Tomb Of Memories (12" Mix)
D4 The Man In The Iron Mask
D5 Bite The Hand That Feeds (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
D6 No Parlez (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)

Added to cart