Skip to content

Paramore - After Laughter (Black Vinyl)

SKU: 075678660924
Regular price $ 37.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


After Laughter is the fifth studio album by American rock band Paramore. It was released on May 12, 2017, through Fueled by Ramen as a follow-up to Paramore, their 2013 self-titled album. The album was produced by guitarist Taylor York alongside previous collaborator, Justin Meldal-Johnsen. It is the band's first album since the return of drummer Zac Farro, who left the band with his brother Josh in 2010, and the departure of former bassist Jeremy Davis, who left the band in 2015. After Laughter represents a complete departure from the usual pop punk and alternative rock sound of their previous releases. The album touches on themes of exhaustion, depression, and anxiety, contrasting the upbeat and vibrant sound of the record.

Upon release, After Laughter received critical acclaim from music critics, who praised the band's new sonic direction and the 1980s new wave and synth-pop sound on the album. A dozen publications featured the album in their year-end lists, including Billboard and Rolling Stone.

The album was supported by five singles: "Hard Times", released on April 19, 2017, as the lead single, "Told You So", released two weeks later as the second single, "Fake Happy", released on August 29, 2017, as the third single, "Rose-Colored Boy", released on March 2, 2018, as the fourth single, and "Caught in the Middle," released on June 26, 2018, as the fifth single. After Laughter debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200, making it their third top 10 on the chart, with 67,000 album-equivalent units.

Release Info

Label: Fueled By Ramen 561588-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: New Wave


A1 Hard Times
A2 Rose-Colored Boy
A3 Told You So
A4 Forgiveness
A5 Fake Happy
A6 26
B7 Pool
B8 Grudges
B9 Caught In The Middle
B10 Idle Worship
B11 No Friend
B12 Tell Me How

Added to cart