Skip to content

Panic At The Disco - Pretty. Odd. (Repress)

SKU: 075678969447
Regular price $ 34.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Last one in stock!


Pretty. Odd. (stylized as Welcome to the Sound of Pretty Odd) is the second studio album by American rock band Panic at the Disco. Recorded at the Studio at the Palms in Paradise, Nevada with additional production at Abbey Road Studios in London with producer Rob Mathes, the album was released on March 25, 2008, on Decaydance and Fueled by Ramen. Inspired by baroque pop and the works of The Beatles and The Beach Boys, the psychedelic-styled rock album differs greatly from the techno-influenced pop-punk of A Fever You Can't Sweat Out (2005).

To begin work on the record, Panic at the Disco retreated to a cabin in the rural mountains of Mount Charleston, in the group's native state of Nevada. Upon growing dissatisfied with their final product, the band scrapped the entire album and spent time writing and recording Pretty. Odd. throughout the following winter. Production came together quickly and each song made the cut. Additional recordings, such as strings and horns were produced at Abbey Road Studios. It is the first album to feature bassist Jon Walker, and the last to feature vocalist and lead guitarist Ryan Ross as both left the band in 2009, a year later after the album's release.

The record received a generally positive critical response and under-performed commercially in the aftermath of its double-platinum-selling predecessor. The album spent 18 weeks on the Billboard 200 and the album's lead single "Nine in the Afternoon" was certified double platinum by the RIAA. The album has since gathered a small cult following and has sold 422,000 copies by 2011. In 2016, the album was certified gold by the RIAA.

Release Info

Label: Decaydance 1-430524
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress
Country: US
Released: 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Folk Rock, Punk


A1 We're So Starving
A2 Nine In The Afternoon
A3 She's A Handsome Woman
A4 Do You Know What I'm Seeing?
A5 That Green Gentleman (Things Have Changed)
A6 I Have Friends In Holy Spaces
A7 Northern Downpour
A8 When The Day Met The Night
B1 Pas De Cheval
B2 The Piano Knows Something I Don't Know
B3 Behind The Sea
B4 Folkin' Around
B5 She Had The World
B6 From A Mountain In The Middle Of The Cabins
B7 Mad As Rabbits

Added to cart