Skip to content

OutKast - ATLiens (LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue)

SKU: 194398820415
Regular price $ 104.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


ATLiens is the second studio album by American hip hop duo Outkast. It was released on August 27, 1996, by Arista Records and LaFace Records. From 1995 to 1996, Outkast recorded ATLiens in sessions at several Atlanta studios—Bosstown Recording Studios, Doppler Recording Studios, PatchWerk Recording Studio, Purple Dragon Studios, and Studio LaCoCo—as well as Chung King Recording Studio and Sound On Sound Recording in New York City. The record features outer space-inspired production sounds, with Outkast and producers Organized Noize incorporating elements of dub and gospel into the compositions. Several songs feature the duo's first attempts at producing music by themselves. Lyrically, the group discusses a wide range of topics including urban life as hustlers, existential introspection, and extraterrestrial life. The album's title is a portmanteau of "ATL" (an abbreviation of Atlanta, Georgia) and "aliens", which has been interpreted by critics as a commentary about the feeling of being isolated from American culture. ATLiens debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart, and it sold nearly 350,000 copies in its first two weeks of release. The album was very well received by music critics upon its release, who praised its unique sound and lyrical content. It has been certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), for shipments of two million copies in the United States. The album spawned the singles "Elevators (Me & You)", "ATLiens", and "Jazzy Belle". Since its release, ATLiens has been listed by several magazines and critics as one of the greatest hip hop albums of all time.

Release Info

Artist: OutKast
Label: LaFace Records
Format: LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: LaFace Records
Released: 2021-08-27
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Conscious, Boom Bap, Contemporary R&B, Hardcore Hip-Hop


A1 You May Die (Intro)
A2 Two Dope Boyz (In A Cadillac)
A3 ATLiens
A4 Wheelz Of Steel
A5 Jazzy Belle
B1 Elevators (Me & You)
B2 Ova Da Wudz
B3 Babylon
B4 Wailin'
C1 Mainstream
C2 Decatur Psalm
C3 Millenium
C4 E.T. (Extraterrestrial)
D1 13th Floor / Growing Old
D2 Elevators (ONP 86 Mix)
E1 Two Dope Boyz (In A Cadillac) (Instrumental)
E2 ATLiens (Instrumental)
E3 Wheelz Of Steel (Instrumental)
E4 Jazzy Belle (Instrumental)
F1 Elevators (Me & You) (Instrumental)
F2 Ova Da Wudz (Instrumental)
F3 Babylon (Instrumental)
F4 Wailin' (Instrumental)
G1 Mainstream (Instrumental)
G2 Decatur Psalm (Instrumental)
G3 Millennium (Instrumental)
G4 E.T. (Extraterrestrial) (Instrumental)
H1 Growing Old (Instrumental)
H2 Elevators (ONP 86 Mix) (Instrumental)

Added to cart