Skip to content

Neu! - Neu! '75 (LP, Album, Reissue)

SKU: 5065001040757
Regular price $ 35.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Neu! (pronounced [nɔʏ]; German for "New!"; styled in block capitals) were a West German krautrock band formed in Düsseldorf in 1971 by Klaus Dinger and Michael Rother following their departure from Kraftwerk. The group's albums were produced by Conny Plank, who has been regarded as the group's "hidden member". They released three albums in their initial incarnation—Neu! (1972), Neu! 2 (1973), and Neu! 75 (1975)—before disbanding in 1975. They briefly reunited in the mid-1980s.Though Neu! had minimal commercial success during their existence, the band are retrospectively considered a central act of West Germany's 1970s krautrock movement. They are known for pioneering the "motorik" beat, a minimalist 4/4 rhythm associated with krautrock artists. Their work has exerted a widespread influence on genres such as electronica and punk.

Release Info

Artist: Neu!
Label: Grönland Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: UK & Europe
Label: Grönland Records
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Krautrock


A1 Isi
A2 See Land
A3 Leb' Wohl
B1 Hero
B2 E-Musik
B3 After Eight

Added to cart