Moody Blues, The - On The Threshold Of A Dream (Reissie)

$ 47.95

  • FREE shipping starts on order over $65 (on select provinces)
  • Orders over $100 receive an additional 50 HiFi points. (Learn more )

Out of stock - Normally ships within 10 business days. (Click for more info)

On the Threshold of a Dream is the fourth album by The Moody Blues, released in 1969 through Deram Records.
Like the band's preceding two albums, On the Threshold of a Dream follows a concept. It explores dreams, especially on the second side, which climaxes with the "Voyage" suite, inspired in part by Richard Strauss's Also sprach Zarathrustra. The piece, by Mike Pinder, features mellotron orchestration and flute.

Track Listing:

A1 In The Beginning 2:08
A2 Lovely To See You 2:35
A3 Dear Diary 3:56
A4 Send Me No Wine 2:20
A5 To Share Our Love 2:54
A6 So Deep Within You 3:07
B1 Never Comes The Day 4:43
B2 Lazy Day 2:43
B3 Are You Sitting Comfortably 3:31
B4 The Dream 0:55
B5 Have You Heard - Part I 1:23
B6 The Voyage 4:07
B7 Have You Heard - Part II 2:38

Music On Vinyl – MOVLP1101, Deram – MOVLP1101
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
Psychedelic Rock

Album preview:

More: Moody Blues Progressive Rock