Skip to content

Monty Python - Monty Python Live At Drury Lane (LP, Album, Reissue)

SKU: 602508061110
Regular price $ 36.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Monty Python Live at the Hollywood Bowl is a 1982 British concert comedy film directed by Terry Hughes (with the film segments by Ian MacNaughton) and starring the Monty Python comedy troupe (Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones, and Michael Palin) as they perform many of their sketches at the Hollywood Bowl. The film also features Carol Cleveland in numerous supporting roles and Neil Innes performing songs. Also present for the shows and participating as an 'extra' was Python superfan Kim "Howard" Johnson. The show also included filmed inserts which were mostly taken from two Monty Python specials, Monty Python's Fliegender Zirkus, which had been broadcast on German television in 1972. The performance was recorded on videotape during the show's four-day run starting September 26, 1980 and transferred to film. In the wake of Life of Brian's worldwide success, the Pythons originally planned to release a film consisting of the two German shows redubbed and re-edited, but this proved impractical, and so Hollywood Bowl was released instead. Although it mostly contains sketches from the television series, the scripts and performers are not identical to those seen on television. The line-up also includes some sketches that predated Monty Python's Flying Circus, including the "Four Yorkshiremen sketch", which dated from 1967's At Last the 1948 Show.

Release Info

Artist: Monty Python
Label: UMC
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: UMC
Released: 2019-09-02
Genre: Non-Music, Stage & Screen
Style: Comedy


A1 Introduction
A2 Llamas
A3 Gumby - Flower Arranging
A4 Terry Jones - Link
A5 Secret Service
A6 Wrestling
A7 Communist Quiz
A8 Idiot Song
A9 Albatross
A10 Colonel
A11 Nudge, Nudge
A12 Cocktail Bar
A13 Travel Agent
B1 Spot The Brain Cell
B2 Bruces
B3 Argument
B4 Four Yorkshiremen
B5 Election Special
B6 Lumberjack Song
B7 Theme Song
B8 Parrot Sketch
B9 Theme Song

Added to cart