Skip to content

Melt Yourself Down - 100% Yes

SKU: 602508008214
Regular price $ 57.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Melt Yourself Down are a London-based band who incorporate elements of North African musical styles, punk, jazz and funk. Founded in January 2012, the band is led by saxophonist Pete Wareham, former leader of now defunct jazz/punk band Acoustic Ladyland and saxophonist in British jazz band Polar Bear. The original line-up included saxophonist Shabaka Hutchings (Sons Of Kemet, The Comet Is Coming, The Heliocentrics), drummer Tom Skinner (Sons of Kemet, Mulatu Astatke, Hello Skinny), vocalist Kushal Gaya (Zun Zun Egui), bassist Ruth Goller (Acoustic Ladyland) and percussionist Satin Singh (Fela!, Transglobal Underground). Hutchings and Skinner have been replaced by George Crowley and Dave Smith respectively. They were signed to The Leaf Label and released their debut album on 17 June 2013, followed by Live At The New Empowering Church on 19 April 2014. Their second studio album, Last Evenings On Earth, was released on 29 April 2016. They signed to Decca Records in 2019 and will release their third studio album 100% Yes on 27 March 2020.

Release info

Label: Decca 0800821
Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: Europe
Released: 2020
Genre: Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul


A1 Boot And Spleen
A2 This Is The Squeeze
A3 Born In The Manor
A4 Every Single Day
A5 It Is What It Is
B1 From The Mouth
B2 Crocodile
B3 Don't Think Twice
B4 Chop Chop
B5 100% Yes

Added to cart