Skip to content

Marty Robbins - Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs (Reissue)

SKU: 8436542019255
Regular price $ 20.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Gunfighter Ballads and Trail Songs is an album released by Marty Robbins on the Columbia Records label in September 1959, peaking at #6 on the U.S. pop albums chart. It was recorded in a single eight-hour session on April 7, 1959, and was certified Gold by the RIAA in 1965 and Platinum in 1986. It is perhaps best known for Robbins' most successful single, "El Paso", a major hit on both the country and pop music charts. It reached #1 in both charts at the start of 1960 and won the Grammy Award for Best Country & Western Recording the following year. In 2017, the album was selected for preservation in the National Recording Registry by the Library of Congress as being "culturally, historically, or artistically significant."

Release Info

Label: WaxTime 772082
Format: Vinyl, LP, Stereo
Country: Europe
Released: 2015
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country


A1 Big Iron
A2 Cool Water
A3 Billy The Kid
A4 A Hundred And Sixty Acres
A5 They're Hanging Me Tonight
A6 Strawberry Roan
A7 The Streets Of Laredo
A8 Five Brothers
B1 El Paso
B2 In The Valley
B3 The Master's Call
B4 Running Gun
B5 Down In The Little Green Valley
B6 Utah Carol
B7 The Hanging Tree
B8 The Story Of My Life

Added to cart