Skip to content

Kris Bowers - Chevalier (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (2LP)

SKU: 050087528898
Regular price $ 45.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Chevalier (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is the soundtrack to the 2023 film of the same name directed by Stephen Williams, based on the life of French-Caribbean musician Joseph Boulogne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges, featuring original music composed by Kris Bowers, and also features classical compositions from the 18th century (some includes the own work of de Saint-Georges), reworked and produced by Michael Abels. The soundtrack was released by Hollywood Records on April 21, 2023, alongside the film, preceded by the first track "Violin Concerto in G Major, Op. 8, No. 2: I. Allegro" released as a single from the album on March 17, 2023.

Release Info

Artist: Kris Bowers
Label: Hollywood Records
Format: LP
Country: US
Label: Hollywood Records
Released: 2023-08-11
Genre: Classical, Stage & Screen
Style: Classical


A1 Main Title - Arrival At Polytechnic
A2 Fencing Duel
A3 Awarded Chevalier
A4 A Letter Came For You - Canon
A5 It's Called Ernestine
A6 The Only Home I Knew
A7 The Kiss
A8 We'll Find A Desert Island
A9 Now I'm Only A Negro
A10 My Child
A11 Composing The Finale
B1 Not A Queen Of France
B2 Flowers Through Church
B3 Choices Come From Within
B4 Egalite
B5 The Queen Is Here - You Will Be Erased
B6 Violin Concerto In G Major, OP. 8, No. 2: I: Allegro (Quartet Version)
B7 String Quartet In E-Flat Major, OP. 1, No. 2: Rondeau
C1 Sinfonie Liberty Part 1 & 2
C2 Soul Of An Artist
C3 Violin Duel
C4 Scena From "Ernestine"
C5 O Cessate Di Pigarmi From "Il Pompeo"
C6 Dansons Pour La Vie
C7 Violin Concerto In A Major, OP. 5, No. 2: II. Largo
D1 Violin Concerto In G Major, OP. 8, No.2: I. Allegro
D2 Violin Concerto In C Major, OP.5, No. 1: I. Allegro
D3 Sonata For Harp With Flute Obligato: II. Tempo Minuet

Added to cart