Skip to content

Justin Timberlake - Justified (2LP, Reissue)

SKU: 012414182319
Regular price $ 50.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Last one in stock!


Justified is the debut solo album by American singer Justin Timberlake. It was released on November 5, 2002, by Jive Records. The album was written and recorded in a six-week period, during the hiatus of Timberlake's band NSYNC. For the album, Timberlake began to adopt a more mature image as an R&B artist as opposed to the previous pop music recorded by the group. The majority of the album was produced by The Neptunes (credited as "Williams and Hugo") and Timbaland and features guest appearances by Janet Jackson, Clipse, and Bubba Sparxxx. Primarily an R&B album, Justified also contains influences of dance-pop, funk, and soul music.

Justified received generally positive reviews from critics, who complimented the mature progression of Timberlake’s material, although some criticized its lyrical content. The album earned Timberlake four Grammy Award nominations, including Album of the Year, and won the award for Best Pop Vocal Album. Justified debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 and sold 439,000 copies in its first week. It was certified three-times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), having sold over 3.9 million copies in the US. As of 2012, the album has sold over ten million copies worldwide.

Four singles were released from Justified. The lead single "Like I Love You" peaked at number 11 on the US Billboard Hot 100, while the follow-up singles "Cry Me a River" and "Rock Your Body" peaked within the top five on the chart. "Like I Love You", "Cry Me a River", and "Rock Your Body" peaked at number two in the United Kingdom and in the top ten in Australia (with "Rock Your Body" topping the Australian chart), Ireland, Netherlands, and Belgium. To promote the album, Timberlake performed on several television shows and award ceremonies, including the 2002 MTV Video Music Awards, where he made his solo debut appearance. Furthermore, Timberlake embarked on two concert tours: The Justified World Tour and the Justified and Stripped Tour; on the latter, he was accompanied by Christina Aguilera.

Release Info

Label: Jive 01241418231
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2018
Genre: Pop


A1 Señorita
A2 Like I Love You
A3 (Oh No) What You Got
B1 Take It From Here
B2 Cry Me A River
B3 Rock Your Body
C1 Nothin' Else
C2 Last Night
C3 Still On My Brain
D1 (And She Said) Take Me Now
D2 Right For Me
D3 Let's Take A Ride
D4 Never Again

Added to cart