Skip to content

John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers - Stories (LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo)

SKU: 4029759152347
Regular price $ 33.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers are an English blues rock band led by singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist John Mayall. While never producing a hit of their own, the band has been influential as an incubator for British rock and blues musicians. Many of the best known bands to come out of Britain in the 1960s and 1970s had members that came through the Bluesbreakers at one time, forming the foundation of British blues music that is still played heavily on classic rock radio. Among those with a tenure in the Bluesbreakers are Eric Clapton and Jack Bruce (both later of Cream), Peter Green, Mick Fleetwood, and John McVie (the three of whom would form Fleetwood Mac), Mick Taylor (the Rolling Stones), Aynsley Dunbar (Frank Zappa, The Mothers of Invention), Jon Hiseman, Dick Heckstall-Smith and Tony Reeves (these three would form Colosseum), and numerous others. Mayall used the band name between 1963 and 1967, then dropped it for some fifteen years. In 1982 a 'Return of the Bluesbreakers' was announced, and the name was used until the band again dissolved in 2008. The name has become generic, without a clear distinction between recordings by Mayall alone and those by Mayall and his band.

Release Info

Artist: John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers
Label: Ear Music
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: Germany
Label: Ear Music
Released: 2021
Genre: Blues


A1 Southside Story
A2 Dirty Water
A3 Feels Just Like Home
A4 Kids Got The Blues
B1 The Witching Hour
B2 Oh, Leadbelly
B3 Demons In The Night
B4 Pride And Faith
C1 Kokomo
C2 Romance Classified
C3 I Wished I Had
C4 Pieces And Parts
D1 I Thought I Heard The Devil
D2 The Mists Of Time

Added to cart