Skip to content

Jóhann Jóhannsson - Copenhagen Dreams (LP, Album, Reissue)

SKU: 028948631056
Regular price $ 47.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Jóhann Gunnar Jóhannsson (Icelandic pronunciation: ​[ˈjouːhan ˈjouːhansɔn]; 19 September 1969 – 9 February 2018) was an Icelandic composer who wrote music for a wide array of media including theatre, dance, television, and film. His work is stylised by its blending of traditional orchestration with contemporary electronic elements.Jóhann released solo albums from 2002 onward. In 2016, he signed with Deutsche Grammophon, through which he released his last solo album, Orphée. Some of his works in film include the original scores for Denis Villeneuve's Prisoners, Sicario, and Arrival, and James Marsh's The Theory of Everything. Jóhann was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Score for both The Theory of Everything and Sicario, and won a Golden Globe for Best Original Score for the former. He was a music and sound consultant on Mother!, directed by Darren Aronofsky in 2017. His scores for Mary Magdalene and Mandy were released posthumously. His only directorial work, Last and First Men, premiered at the Manchester International Festival in 2017, where he also performed the score live with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra.

Release Info

Artist: Jóhann Jóhannsson
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Released: 2022-09-16
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack


A1 Eleven Thousand Six Hundred And Sixty-Nine Died Of Natural Causes
A2 They Leave Everything Behind
A3 They Fed The Sparrows Leftovers And Ordered Grass To Scherfig's Turtle
A4 An Eiffel Tower By The Lakes
A5 Three Thousand Five And Hundred Ninety One Benches
A6 The Jewish Cemetery On Møllegade
A7 They Dream They'll Get There
A8 A Memorial Garden On Enghavevej
A9 A Six-Lane Highway
A10 He Hit Her On The Head With "The Wind In The Willows"
B1 He Says It's The Future
B2 There's No Harm Done
B3 They Had To Work It Out Between Them
B4 The Song About The Hyacinths
B5 It Will Take Some Time
B6 She Loves To Ride The Port Ferry When It Rains
B7 A French School In Værnedamsvej
B8 Here, They Used To Build Ships
B9 They Imagine The City Growing Out Into The Ocean

Added to cart