Skip to content

Jimi Hendrix Experience - Freedom: Atlanta Pop Festival (2LP)

SKU: 888750997814
Regular price $ 46.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Freedom: Atlanta Pop Festival is a posthumous live album by Jimi Hendrix, documenting his July 4, 1970, performance at the Atlanta International Pop Festival. Billy Cox and Mitch Mitchell accompany Hendrix. It features sixteen songs recorded during their evening performance, some of which appeared on the 1991 live compilation Stages. However, neither album contains all the songs played, as both omit "Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)" with which Jimi closed the show. The album was released on August 28, 2015, in conjunction with the Jimi Hendrix video documentary, Jimi Hendrix: Electric Church.

Release info

Label: Experience Hendrix 88875099781
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 2015
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock


A1 Fire
A2 Lover Man
A3 Spanish Castle Magic
A4 Red House
B1 Room Full Of Mirrors
B2 Hear My Train A Comin'
B3 Message To Love
C1 All Along The Watchtower
C2 Freedom
C3 Foxey Lady
C4 Purple Haze
C5 Hey Joe
D1 Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
D2 Stone Free
D3 Star Spangled Banner
D4 Straight Ahead

Added to cart