Free shipping starts on orders over $99 $76 to most locations in Canada! More info...

Jethro Tull - Stormwatch (Limited Edition, Stereo)

Regular price $ 39.95


Stormwatch is the twelfth studio album by the progressive rock group Jethro Tull, released in September 1979. It is considered the last in the trilogy of folk-rock albums by Jethro Tull (although folk music influenced virtually every Tull album to some extent). Among other subject matters, the album touches heavily on the problems relating to the environment, oil, and money.

Stormwatch was notably the last Tull album to feature the "classic" line-up of the 1970s, as drummer Barriemore Barlow and keyboardists John Evan and Dee Palmer all left the band in the months after the Stormwatch tour concluded in April 1980, while bassist John Glascock had died from heart complications in November 1979 during the tour.

In 2004, a remastered version of Stormwatch was released with four bonus tracks. The album was reissued in October 2019 in an expanded six-disc edition with a new stereo remix by Steven Wilson, several unreleased tracks, and a full concert recorded in the Netherlands in March 1980.

Release Info

Label: Chrysalis 0190295300234
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Stereo
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 2020
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Prog Rock


A1 North Sea Oil
A2 Orion
A3 Home
A4 Dark Ages
A5 Warm Sporran
B1 Something's On The Move
B2 Old Ghosts
B3 Dun Ringill
B4 Flying Dutchman
B5 Elegy

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
Close (esc)

Join the herd

Subscribe to our newsletter and get 10% off your first purchase.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now