Skip to content

James Horner - Titanic (Music From The Motion Picture) (LP, Reissue)

SKU: 8719262029484
Regular price $ 86.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Titanic: Music from the Motion Picture is the soundtrack to the film of the same name composed, orchestrated, and conducted by James Horner. The soundtrack was released by Sony Classical/Sony Music Soundtrax on November 18, 1997.Riding the wave of the film's immense success, the soundtrack shot to the top of the charts in nearly two-dozen territories, selling over 27 million copies, making it one of the top 100 best-selling albums in the United States. It is one of the best-selling albums of all time, and the highest-selling primarily orchestral soundtrack ever.In 2012, the album, along with its successor Back to Titanic (1998), was re-issued as part of the Collector's Anniversary Edition set for the 3D re-release of the film. In 2017, La-La Land Records released the 20th Anniversary Edition in a limited edition 4-disc release. In 2022, on the film's 25th anniversary, the album was released on LP in a limited edition of 7,500 copies. The set included 2 LPs in a gatefold sleeve, an 8-page booklet, an XL poster, and a print replica of the historical New York Times frontpage.

Release Info

Artist: James Horner
Label: Music On Vinyl
Format: LP, Reissue
Country: USA & Europe
Label: Music On Vinyl
Released: 2023-03-24
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack, Score


A1 Never An Absolution
A2 Distant Memories
A3 Southampton
A4 Rose
A5 Leaving Port
B1 "Take Her To Sea, Mr. Murdoch"
B2 "Hard To Starboard"
B3 Unable To Stay, Unwilling To Leave
B4 The Sinking
C1 Death Of Titanic
C2 A Promise Kept
C3 A Life So Changed
D1 An Ocean Of Memories
D2 My Heart Will Go On (Love Theme From Titanic)
D3 Hymn To The Sea

Added to cart