Skip to content

Guilty Simpson - Ego (LP)

SKU: 843563144299
Regular price $ 37.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Byron Dwayne “Guilty” Simpson is an American rapper and songwriter from Detroit, Michigan whose recording career spans more than 20 years. He is signed to Stones Throw Records, and is known for being one of the late producer J Dilla’s favorite rappers.Simpson’s debut album, Ode to the Ghetto, includes production from J Dilla, as well as from Madlib and Black Milk; all three have been frequent collaborators of his. Along with Black Milk and the late Sean Price, Guilty Simpson formed one-third of the rap trio Random Axe. Simpson is also affiliated with the Detroit hip-hop collective Almighty Dreadnaughtz. Guilty Simpson’s major rap influences are Big Daddy Kane, Scarface, Kool G Rap, and Ice Cube.

Release Info

Artist: Guilty Simpson
Label: Mello Music Group
Format: LP
Country: US
Label: Mello Music Group
Released: 2022-05-27
Genre: Hip Hop


01. ego
02. don't pull
03. break'em off
04. could've been
05. deep breath (feat. marvwon & black milk)
06. smash (vinyl bonus track)
07. talk to me
08. hating (feat. skyzoo)
09. dead breathing
10. only
11. you're the one (feat. georgia anne muldrow)
12. right mind (feat. yarbrough)
13. cohiba smoke

Added to cart