Skip to content

Green Day - Insomniac (2LP, Reissue, Single Sided, Etched, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, 25th Anniversary)

SKU: 093624884576
Regular price $ 49.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Insomniac is the fourth studio album by the American rock band Green Day, released on October 10, 1995, by Reprise Records. It was recorded at Hyde Street in San Francisco, and the band prioritized high-energy takes during the recording sessions. Released as the follow-up to the band's multi-platinum breakthrough Dookie, Insomniac featured a heavier, hardcore punk sound, with bleaker lyrics than its predecessor. Lyrically, the album discusses themes such as alienation, anxiety, boredom, and drug use. Insomniac also served as a reaction to many early fans who had turned their backs on the band after it achieved mainstream success with Dookie.

The album received generally positive reviews from critics, who praised frontman Billie Joe Armstrong's songwriting and sarcastic sense of humor. Three songs were released as singles, "Geek Stink Breath", "Stuck with Me", and "Brain Stew / Jaded". Though it peaked at number 2 on the Billboard 200 chart and was certified 2× Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America in 1996, Insomniac did not have the sales endurance of its predecessor Dookie, largely due to its slightly darker lyrical tone and its heavier and more abrasive sound. Insomniac has sold over 2.1 million copies in the United States and over 10 million copies worldwide as of 2022. The album was reissued on vinyl on May 12, 2009. In 2021, a deluxe version of the album was released for its 25th anniversary, including previously unreleased live tracks.

Release Info

Label: Reprise Records 093624884576
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched, All Media, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition
Country: USA, Canada & Europe
Released: 2021
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Punk


A1 Armatage Shanks
A2 Brat
A3 Stuck With Me
A4 Geek Stink Breath
A5 No Pride
A6 Bab's Uvula Who?
A7 86
B1 Panic Song
B2 Stuart And The Ave.
B3 Brain Stew
B4 Jaded
B5 Westbound Sign
B6 Tight Wad Hill
B7 Walking Contradiction
Live In Prague
C1 Armatage Shanks
C2 Brat
C3 Geek Stink Breath
C4 Stuck With Me
C5 Brain Stew
C6 Jaded
C7 Walking Contradiction
C8 86

Added to cart