Skip to content

Elton John - Live From Moscow 1979 (2LP, Limited Edition)

SKU: 602577142956
Regular price $ 60.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Live from Moscow 1979 is a live album by English musician Elton John released in April 2019. It was recorded during John's May 1979 tour of the Soviet Union, when he played a series of shows in Leningrad and Moscow accompanied by percussionist Ray Cooper. The live recordings were initially broadcast by BBC Radio 1 and were long available on bootleg albums. Footage was also included in the 1979 documentary To Russia...With Elton. The official release, as a limited-edition double LP, was issued for Record Store Day 2019 to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the tour. The album was then re-released in 2020 on vinyl and CD, and in digital music stores.The album includes 16 of the 27 songs from John's 28 May concert at the Rossiya Concert Hall in Moscow. He describes the show as "probably one of the best concerts I've ever given in my life".

Release Info

Artist: Elton John
Label: Rocket Entertainment
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: Europe
Label: Rocket Entertainment
Released: 2020-01-27
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock


A1 Daniel
A2 Skyline Pigeon
A3 Take Me To The Pilot
A4 Rocket Man (I Think It's Going To Be A Long, Long Time)
B1 Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
B2 Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
B3 Candle In The Wind
B4 I Heard It Through The Grapevine
C1 Funeral For A Friend
C2 Tonight
C3 Better Off Dead
C4 Bennie And The Jets
D1 Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
D2 Crazy Water
D3 Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting) / Pinball Wizard
D4 Crocodile Rock
D5 Get Back / Back In The U.S.S.R.

Added to cart