Skip to content

Depeche Mode - Sounds Of The Universe (2LP, Reissue)

Regular price $ 51.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Sounds of the Universe is the twelfth studio album by English electronic music band Depeche Mode. It was released on 17 April 2009 by Mute Records. The album was supported by the 2009–10 concert tour Tour of the Universe. Three singles were released from the album: "Wrong", "Peace", and a double A-side of "Fragile Tension" and "Hole to Feed". "Perfect" was also released in the United States as a promotional single.

As with their previous album Playing the Angel, Dave Gahan once again wrote three songs with Christian Eigner and Andrew Phillpott: "Hole to Feed", "Come Back", and "Miles Away/The Truth Is". Martin Gore shares lead vocal duties with Gahan on "In Chains", "Peace", and "Little Soul".

The album was released by Virgin Records and Capitol Records in the United States and by EMI in Canada and Mexico, marking the first time in the band's catalog that saw distribution from EMI within North America, where previous albums were released by Sire Records and Reprise Records, both divisions of Warner Music Group.

Release info

Label: Sony Music 88985337031
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 2017
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Synth-pop


A1 In Chains
A2 Hole To Feed
A3 Wrong
B1 Fragile Tension
B2 Little Soul
B3 In Sympathy
C1 Peace
C2 Come Back
C3 Spacewalker
C4 Perfect
D1 Miles Away / The Truth Is
D2 Jezebel
D3 Corrupt
D4 Untitled

Added to cart