Skip to content

David Newman - Ice Age (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (LP, Picture Disc)

Regular price $ 34.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Little Women: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is the score album composed by Alexandre Desplat for the 2019 American film Little Women. A seventh film adaptation of the 1868 novel of the same name by Louisa May Alcott, the film is directed by Greta Gerwig, and stars an ensemble cast consisting of Saoirse Ronan, Emma Watson, Florence Pugh, Eliza Scanlen, Laura Dern, Timothée Chalamet, Meryl Streep, Tracy Letts, Bob Odenkirk, James Norton, Louis Garrel, and Chris Cooper. The original score album was released by Sony Music on December 13, 2019.Desplat had restrained orchestration for the film with two pianos and limited musicians, except for one of the cues, which demanded a wide range of instruments. He called the score as a combination of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and David Bowie's works, as a wide range of emotions being pictured in the film and its characters. The score received positive critical response, praising the composition and thematic setting to the film's characters. It received several awards and nominations at various ceremonies.

Release Info

Artist: David Newman
Label: Varèse Sarabande
Format: LP, Picture Disc
Country: US
Label: Varèse Sarabande
Released: 2018-11-16
Genre: Classical, Stage & Screen
Style: Score, Soundtrack


A1 Opening Travel Music
A2 Angered Rhinos
A3 Humans/Diego
A4 Tigers Going For Baby
A5 Dodos
A6 Fighting Over The Melons
A7 Walking Through
A8 Baby's Wild Ride
B1 Checking Out The Cave
B2 Running From The Lava
B3 Baby Walks
B4 Tigers Try To Get Baby
B5 Giving Back The Baby

Added to cart