Skip to content

David Guetta - Nothing But The Beat (2LP)

SKU: 5099908389510
Regular price $ 45.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. We anticipate to be able to ship within 10 business days.


Nothing but the Beat is the fifth studio album by French DJ and record producer David Guetta, released on 26 August 2011. Released as a double album, the first disc features collaborations with artists from the R&B, hip hop and pop worlds such as Lil Wayne, Taio Cruz, Nicki Minaj, Ludacris, Snoop Dogg, Afrojack, Chris Brown, Flo Rida, Usher, Jennifer Hudson, Dev, Timbaland, Jessie J and Sia. Also making appearances are, Akon and Ne-Yo, all three of whom previously collaborated with Guetta on his fourth studio album, One Love. In comparison, the second disc features purely instrumental tracks. The album is also Guetta's first album not to feature long-time collaborator Chris Willis on vocals. Critical reviews of the album were mixed.

The album spawned four singles that attained success on the US Billboard Hot 100 – "Where Them Girls At", "Without You", "Turn Me On" and "Titanium" – becoming his third, fourth, fifth and sixth top 20 singles, respectively. On 30 November 2011, the album received a nomination for Grammy Award for Best Dance/Electronica Album at the 54th Grammy Awards. As of October 2012, the album has sold 407,000 copies in the US, and has received platinum certification by the IFPI for sales exceeding 1,000,000 copies throughout Europe. On 26 March 2012, the album was released as a standalone package, via the iTunes Store. This version was previously released through Beatport.

The album was then re-released on 7 September 2012 under the name Nothing but the Beat 2.0. It includes six new tracks including lead single "She Wolf (Falling to Pieces)", which features Sia, who previously collaborated with Guetta on "Titanium". The remixes of this single were released exclusively through Beatport on 7 August 2012. Several tracks from the original album have been removed from the re-release, however all the singles have been retained. A final edition of the album dubbed Nothing but the Beat Ultimate, was released on 10 December 2012 featuring the original album plus all of the new songs from the 2.0 edition – though contained the full-length edits of "Sunshine", "Lunar" and "Metropolis", as opposed to the shorter edits on 2.0 – and a 16-second shorter version of "Where Them Girls At". All ten main singles from Nothing but the Beat, including the Guetta version of "Sweat", have peaked within the top-twenty of the UK Singles Chart and as of January 2015 have all together sold in excess of 4 million copies in the UK.

Release info

Label: EMI 5099908389510
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2011
Genre: Electronic
Style: Progressive House, House


(Vinyl-1) Vocal Album
A1 Where Them Girls At
A2 Little Bad Girl
A3 Turn Me On
A4 Sweat
A5 Without You
A6 Nothing Really Matters
B1 I Can Only Imagine
B2 Crank It Up
B3 I Just Wanna F.
B4 Night Of Your Life
B5 Repeat
B6 Titanium
(Vinyl-2) Electronic Album
C1 The Alphabeat
C2 Lunar
C3 Sunshine
C4 Little Bad Girl (Instrumental Edit)
C5 Metro Music
D1 Toy Story
D2 The Future
D3 Dreams
D4 Paris
D5 Glasgow

Added to cart