Skip to content

David Bowie - Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack (2LP, Album, 50th Anniversary Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Gold Vinyl)

SKU: 5054197561153
Regular price $ 65.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture is a live album by English musician David Bowie, released in October 1983 in conjunction with the film of the same name. The music was recorded during the Ziggy Stardust Tour at the Hammersmith Odeon in London on 3 July 1973, although the album was not issued by RCA Records until 1983. Prior to that, it had existed in bootleg form, notably His Masters Voice – Bowie and the Spiders From Mars' Last Stand.

The album documents the final show of the Ziggy Stardust tour and the last live-in-concert performance by Bowie as his Ziggy Stardust/Aladdin Sane persona/alter-ego (although it was not the final performance as Ziggy Stardust, which was three months later for the recording of the 1980 Floor Show). Before the final song, Bowie announced, "Of all the shows on this tour, this particular show will remain with us the longest, because not only is it the last show of the tour, but it's the last show that we'll ever do. Thank you." Many in the audience believed that Bowie himself was retiring.

Release Info

Artist: David Bowie
Label: Parlophone
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Worldwide
Label: Parlophone
Released: 2023-08-11
Genre: Rock, Stage & Screen
Style: Glam, Hard Rock, Art Rock, Soundtrack


A1 Introduction
A2 Hang On To Yourself
A3 Ziggy Stardust
A4 Watch That Man
A5 Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
A6 All The Young Dudes
A7 Oh! You Pretty Things
A8 Moonage Daydream
B1 Changes
B2 Space Oddity
B3 My Death
B4 Cracked Actor
B5 Time
C1 The Width Of A Circle
C2 Let's Spend The Night Together
C3 Suffragette City
D1 White Light / White Heat
D2 Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie
D3 Round And Round
D4 Farewell Speech
D5 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide / Finale

Added to cart