Skip to content

David Bowie - Brilliant Adventure [1992-2001] (Compilation, Limited Edition)

Regular price $ 584.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Brilliant Adventure (1992–2001) is a box set by English singer-songwriter David Bowie, released on 26 November 2021. A follow-up to the compilations Five Years (1969–1973), Who Can I Be Now? (1974–1976), A New Career in a New Town (1977–1982) and Loving the Alien (1983–1988), the set covers the period of Bowie's career from 1992 to 2001, commonly regarded by analysts as an artistic renaissance following his commercially successful but critically maligned work in the 1980s. However, Bowie's 1988–1992 tenure with the hard rock supergroup Tin Machine is excluded. The set comprises eleven compact discs or 18 LPs.Exclusive to the set are BBC Radio Theatre, a live album showcasing Bowie's uncut BBC Radio Theatre live show in 2000 (previously documented in an edited form on Bowie at the Beeb) and Re:Call 5, the fifth installment in the retrospective boxes' exclusive rarities compilations. The latter includes non-album and soundtrack singles, single edits, and B-sides.The set contains remastered versions of Bowie's studio albums Black Tie White Noise, The Buddha of Suburbia, Outside, Earthling, and Hours (1993–1999). The remastered albums were released individually in August 2022. Also featured is a finalized version of Toy, an album of re-recordings that was produced in late 2000 and set for release in 2001, only to be shelved due to Virgin Records viewing it as commercially unviable in the wake of a financial downturn for the company. An alternate version of Toy, containing prototypes of the Heathen tracks "Slip Away" and "Afraid" but excluding "Can't Help Thinking About Me" and "Karma Man", had previously leaked in 2011. Toy was released not only on the box set, but also as an expanded three-CD release on 7 January 2022, titled Toy:Box, including alternate mixes and outtakes. Both configurations include cover art originally proposed by Bowie for the planned 2001 release, depicting his adult face superimposed on one of his baby photos.Like previous box sets in the "era" series, Brilliant Adventure (1992–2001) includes a hardcover book, spanning 84 pages in the CD release and 128 in the vinyl release, containing rare and newly-published photos from the covered period by a variety of photographers. The book also contains memorabilia scans, writeups by collaborators Brian Eno, Nile Rodgers, Reeves Gabrels, and Mark Plati, and a newly-conducted interview with Erdal Kızılçay, who had collaborated with Bowie throughout the late '80s and on both The Buddha of Suburbia and Outside.

Release Info

Artist: David Bowie
Label: Parlophone
Format: Compilation, Limited Edition
Country: Worldwide
Label: Parlophone
Released: 2021-11-26
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Alternative Rock, Industrial, Pop Rock


Black Tie White Noise
A1 The Wedding
A2 You've Been Around
A3 I Feel Free
B1 Black Tie White Noise
B2 Jump They Say
B3 Nite Flights
C1 Pallas Athena
C2 Miracle Goodnight
C3 Don't Let Me Down & Down
D1 Looking For Lester
D2 I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday
D3 The Wedding Song
The Buddha Of Suburbia
E1 Buddha Of Suburbia
E2 Sex And The Church
E3 South Horizon
F1 The Mysteries
F2 Bleed Like A Craze, Dad
G1 Strangers When We Meet
G2 Dead Against It
G3 Untitled No. 1
H1 Ian Fish, U.K. Heir
H2 Buddha Of Suburbia
I1 Leon Takes Us Outside
I2 Outside
I3 The Hearts Filthy Lesson
I4 A Small Plot Of Land
J1 Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette) (Segue)
J2 Hallo Spaceboy
J3 The Motel
J4 I Have Not Been To Oxford Town
K1 No Control
K2 Algeria Touchshriek (Segue)
K3 The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)
K4 Ramona A. Stone / I Am With Name (Segue)
K5 Wishful Beginnings
L1 We Prick You
L2 Segue - Nathan Adler Pt.1
L3 I'm Deranged
L4 Thru' These Architect's Eyes
L5 Segue - Nathan Adler Pt.2
L6 Strangers When We Meet
M1 Little Wonder
M2 Looking For Satellites
M3 Battle For Britain (The Letter)
N1 Seven Years In Tibet
N2 Dead Man Walking
N3 Telling Lies
O1 The Last Thing You Should Do
O2 I'm Afraid Of Americans
O3 Law (Earthlings On Fire)
P1 Thursday's Child
P2 Something In The Air
P3 Survive
P4 If I'm Dreaming My Life
Q1 Seven
Q2 What's Really Happening?
Q3 The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell
Q4 New Angels Of Promise
Q5 Brilliant Adventure
Q6 The Dreamers
BBC Radio Theatre, London, June 27, 2000
R1 Wild Is The Wind
R2 Ashes To Ashes
R3 Seven
S1 This Is Not America
S2 Absolute Beginners
S3 Always Crashing In The Same Car
T1 Survive
T2 The London Boys
T3 I Dig Everything
T4 Little Wonder
U1 The Man Who Sold The World
U2 Fame
U3 Stay
V1 Hallo Spaceboy
V2 Cracked Actor
V3 I'm Afraid Of Americans
V4 All The Young Dudes
W1 Starman
W2 "Heroes"
W3 Let's Dance
X1 I Dig Everything
X2 You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
X3 The London Boys
X4 Karma Man
Y1 Conversation Piece
Y2 Shadow Man
Y3 Let Me Sleep Beside You
Y4 Hole In The Ground
Z1 Baby Loves That Way
Z2 Can't Help Thinking About Me
Z3 Silly Boy Blue
Z4 Toy (Your Turn To Drive)
Re:Call 5
AA1 Real Cool World (Sounds From The Cool World Soundtrack Version)
AA2 Jump They Say (7” Version)
AA3 Lucy Can’t Dance
AA4 Black Tie White Noise (Radio Edit)
AB1 Don’t Let Me Down & Down (Indonesian Vocal Version)
AB2 Buddha Of Suburbia (Single Version)
AB3 The Hearts Filthy Lesson (Radio Edit)
AB4 Nothing To Be Desired
AB5 Strangers When We Meet (Edit)
AB6 Get Real
AC1 The Man Who Sold The World (Live Eno Mix)
AC2 I’m Afraid Of Americans (Showgirls Soundtrack Version)
AC3 Hallo Spaceboy (Remix)
AC4 I Am With Name (Alternative Version)
AC5 A Small Plot Of Land (Long Basquiat Soundtrack Version)
AD1 Little Wonder (Edit)
AD2 A Fleeting Moment (AKA Seven Years In Tibet - Mandarin Version)
AD3 Dead Man Walking (Edit)
AD4 Seven Years In Tibet (Edit)
AD5 Planet Of Dreams
AE1 I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1 Edit)
AE2 I Can’t Read (The Ice Storm Long Version)
AE3 A Foggy Day In London Town
AE4 Fun (BowieNet Mix)
AE5 The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Stigmata Soundtrack Version)
AF1 Thursday’s Child (Radio Edit)
AF2 We All Go Through
AF3 No One Calls
AF4 We Shall Go To Town
AF5 1917
AG1 The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Edit)
AG2 Thursday’s Child (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
AG3 New Angels Of Promise (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
AG4 The Dreamers (Omikron: The Nomad Soul Version)
AG5 Seven (Demo)
AH1 Survive (Marius De Vries Mix)
AH2 Something In The Air (American Psycho Remix)
AH3 Seven (Marius De Vries Mix)
AH4 Pictures Of Lily

Added to cart