Skip to content

Code Orange Kids - The Above (LP, Album)

SKU: 197188579760
Regular price $ 41.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Code Orange (formerly known as Code Orange Kids) is an American metalcore band that formed in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, in 2008, while the members of the band were still in high school. The band currently consists of vocalist Jami Morgan, guitarist and vocalist Reba Meyers, keyboardist/programmer, guitarist, vocalist, and visual artist Eric "Shade" Balderose, bassist Joe Goldman, guitarist Dominic Landolina, and drummer Max Portnoy. Their touring lineup also formerly included drummer Ethan Young (of Thirty Nights of Violence) between March 2020 and October 2021, with Portnoy serving as touring drummer thereafter until his induction into the band as an official member in 2023. The band originally signed to Deathwish Inc. for their first two studio albums: Love Is Love/Return to Dust, which was released in November 2012 under their original name, and I Am King in September 2014. Their third album, Forever was released in January 2017 through Roadrunner Records, and fourth album, Underneath, was released in March 2020, also on Roadrunner Records. The band's latest album, The Above was released on September 29, 2023. The band has also released three EPs, one live album, thirteen music videos, three live DVDs, and six other shorter releases (splits/singles). The band started as a hardcore punk band - under their original name of Code Orange Kids - and started to shift to metalcore on the release of their debut full-length album Love Is Love/Return to Dust, before incorporating more wide-ranging influences on their more recent albums, such as Forever and Underneath, as they began to incorporate elements of grunge, nu metal, electronica, and industrial. They have received one Kerrang! Award for Best International Breakthrough (2018), have been nominated for two Grammy Awards for Best Metal Performance (2017 and 2020), have been nominated by Loudwire Music Awards for Metal Album of the Year and Metal Artist of the Year (2017), and been nominated twice by Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards for Breakthrough Artist (2017 and 2018) which they won in 2018. In 2012, four of the band's members – Reba Meyers, Jami Morgan, Joe Goldman, and Dominic Landolina – formed the rock band Adventures; however, this group disbanded in 2016.

Release Info

Artist: Code Orange Kids
Label: Blue Grape Music
Format: LP, Album
Country: Worldwide
Label: Blue Grape Music
Released: 2023-09-28
Genre: Rock
Style: Hardcore


A1 Never Far Apart
A2 Theatre Of Cruelty
A3 Take Shape
A4 The Mask Of Sanity Slips
A5 Mirror
A6 A Drone Opting Out Of The Hive
B1 I Fly
B2 Splinter The Soul
B3 The Game
B4 Grooming My Replacement
B5 Snapshot
B6 But A Dream...
B7 Circle Through
B8 The Above

Added to cart