Skip to content

Busta Rhymes - When Disaster Strikes... (2LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Silver Vinyl)

SKU: 603497841301
Regular price $ 73.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


When Disaster Strikes... is the second studio album by American rapper and record producer Busta Rhymes, released by Elektra on September 16, 1997. The album follows the same theme as The Coming, the apocalypse. The album, upon its release, received mostly positive reviews, debuted at number three on the official US Billboard 200 album chart, and peaked at the top spot on the Top R&B Albums chart. The album was supported by three singles: "Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See", "Dangerous", and "Turn It Up" – the latter two of which found chart success on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart. The album's lead single, "Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See" (notable for its music video that lampooned the 1988 film Coming to America) earned a nomination for a Grammy Award for Best Rap Solo Performance at the 40th Grammy Awards in 1998. The album was certified platinum by the RIAA. Its second single, "Dangerous", earned Rhymes a third consecutive nomination for Best Rap Solo Performance at the 41st Grammy Awards the following year.

Release Info

Artist: Busta Rhymes
Label: Elektra
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: US
Label: Elektra
Released: 2022-11-04
Genre: Hip Hop


A1 Intro
A2 The Whole World Lookin' At Me
A3 Survival Hungry
A4 When Disaster Strikes
A5 So Hardcore
B1 Get High Tonight
B2 Turn It Up
B3 Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See
B4 There's Not A Problem My Squad Can't Fix
C1 We Could Take It Outside
C2 Rhymes Galore
C3 Things We Be Doin' For Money Part 1
C4 Things We Be Doin' For Money Part 2
D1 One
D2 Dangerous
D3 The Body Rock
D4 Get Off My Block
D5 Outro (Preparation For The Final World Front)

Added to cart