Skip to content

Buddy Guy - The Blues Don't Lie (LP, Album)

SKU: 196587315214
Regular price $ 48.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


The Blues Don't Lie is an album by blues guitarist and singer Buddy Guy. It was released as a CD and as a two-disc LP on September 30, 2022.The Blues Don't Lie was produced by Tom Hambridge, who also co-wrote many of the songs, and plays drums as well. Mavis Staples, Bobby Rush, Wendy Moten, Elvis Costello, James Taylor, and Jason Isbell are featured vocalists on one track each.The Blues Don't Lie was nominated for a Grammy award for Best Traditional Blues Album.

Release Info

Artist: Buddy Guy
Label: RCA
Format: LP, Album
Country: Europe
Label: RCA
Released: 2022-09-30
Genre: Blues
Style: Chicago Blues


A1 I Let My Guitar Do The Talking
A2 Blues Don't Lie
A3 The World Needs Love
A4 We Go Back
B1 Symptoms Of Love
B2 Follow The Money
B3 Well Enough Alone
B4 What's Wrong With That
C1 Gunsmoke Blues
C2 House Party
C3 Sweet Thing
C4 Backdoor Scratchin'
D1 I've Got A Feeling
D2 Rabbit Blood
D3 Last Call
D4 King Bee

Added to cart