Skip to content

Breathless - Between Happiness And Heartache (LP, Album, Reissue)

Regular price $ 66.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Breathless are an English dream pop band formed in 1983 by Dominic Appleton (vocals, keyboards), Gary Mundy (guitar), Ari Neufeld (bass) and Tristram Latimer Sayer (drums). Across nearly four decades, Breathless have released eight studio albums, one compilation album and 14 singles and EPs, all on their own label, Tenor Vossa Records. Their music has been described as "melancholic", with AllMusic's Ned Raggett calling the band "underappreciated" and saying "the majority of Breathless' work has squarely fit into a lush vein of haunting, epic music unafraid of a moody theatricality".Appleton is also known for his vocal contributions in 4AD supergroup This Mortal Coil, appearing on three tracks on their 1986 album Filigree & Shadow, and one track on their 1991 album Blood.

Release Info

Artist: Breathless
Label: Tenor Vossa Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Label: Tenor Vossa Records
Released: 2021-07-16
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Shoegaze, Indie Rock


A1 I Never Know Where You Are
A2 Over And Over
A3 Wave After Wave
A4 You Can Call It Yours
B1 All That Matters Now
B2 Clearer Than Daylight
B3 Flowers Die
B4 Help Me Get Over It

Added to cart