Skip to content

Big Country - Without The Aid Of A Safety Net (Live) (LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered)

Regular price $ 57.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Possibilty of delivery before Christmas: Small.
Need a last-minute gift? Check our digital gift cards.


Without the Aid of a Safety Net is the first live album by the Scottish band Big Country, released in 1994. It contains a portion of the tracks from a concert at The Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow, and was recorded on 29 December 1993. The full concert was released in 2005, labelled as 2CD Expanded Edition: The Complete Concert. This version features eight tracks not on the original release. In June 1994, the album peaked at No. 35 in the UK Albums Chart.

Release Info

Artist: Big Country
Label: Chrysalis
Format: LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Country: Europe
Label: Chrysalis
Released: 2021-08-27
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Rock


A1 Introduction
A2 Harvest Home
A3 Peace In Our Time
A4 Just A Shadow
A5 13 Valleys
B1 Winter Sky
B2 The Storm
B3 Chance
B4 Tracks Of My Tears
B5 Rockin' In The Free World
C1 All Go Together
C2 We're Not In Kansas
C3 Look Away
C4 What Are You Working For
D1 Steeltown
D2 Stuart & The Audience
D3 Ships
D4 Wonderland
E1 Long Way Home
E2 Alone
E3 In A Big Country
E4 The Audience
F1 Lost Patrol
F2 Hey, Hey, My My (Into The Black)
F3 Fields Of Fire

Added to cart