Skip to content

Beastie Boys - Check Your Head (LP, Album, Remastered)

SKU: 602445493296
Regular price $ 183.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Backordered. Delivery will take longer than expected.


Check Your Head is the third studio album by American rap rock group Beastie Boys, released by Grand Royal and Capitol Records on April 21, 1992. Three years elapsed between the releases of the band's second studio album Paul's Boutique and Check Your Head, which was recorded at the G-Son Studios in Atwater Village in 1991 under the guidance of producer Mario Caldato Jr., the group's third producer in as many albums. Less sample-heavy than their previous records, the album features instrumental contributions from all three members: Adam Horovitz on guitar, Adam Yauch on bass guitar, and Mike Diamond on drums. The album was re-released in a number of formats in 2009, with 16 b-sides and rarities, as well as a commentary track, included as bonus material. It is one of the albums profiled in the 2007 book Check the Technique, which includes a track-by-track breakdown by Diamond, Yauch, Horovitz, Caldato, and frequent Beasties collaborator Money Mark.

Release Info

Artist: Beastie Boys
Label: Capitol Records
Format: LP, Album, Remastered
Country: Worldwide
Label: Capitol Records
Released: 2022-08-12
Genre: Hip Hop, Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul
Style: Instrumental, Cut-up/DJ


Check Your Head
A1 Jimmy James
A2 Funky Boss
A3 Pass The Mic
A4 Gratitude
A5 Lighten Up
B1 Finger Lickin' Good
B2 So What' Cha Want
B3 The Biz Vs The Nuge
B4 Time For Livin'
B5 Something's Got To Give
C1 The Blue Nun
C2 Stand Together
C3 Pow
C4 The Maestro
C5 Groove Holmes
D1 Live At P. J.'s
D2 Mark On The Bus
D3 Professor Booty
D4 In 3's
D5 Namaste
E1 Dub The Mic (Instrumental)
E2 Pass The Mic (Pt. 2, Skills To Pay The Bills)
E3 Drunken Praying Mantis Style
E4 Netty's Girl
F1 The Skills To Pay The Bills (Original Version)
F2 So What' Cha Want (Soul Assassin Remix Version)
F3 So What' Cha Want (Butt Naked Version)
F4 Groove Holmes (Live Vs. The Biz)
G1 Stand Together (Live At French's Tavern, Sydney Australia)
G2 Finger Lickin' Good (Government Cheese Remix)
G3 Gratitude (Live At Budokan)
G4 Honky Rink
H1 Jimmy James (Original Original Version)
H2 Boomin' Granny
H3 Drinkin' Wine
H4 So What' Cha Want (All The Way Live Freestyle Version)

Added to cart