Skip to content

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Mosaic (Reissue, Stereo)

SKU: 602547085603
Regular price $ 33.95

Shipping calculated at checkout

Sold out - New inventory is on its way.


Mosaic is a 1961 jazz album released by Art Blakey & the Jazz Messengers on Blue Note Records. The album's performers included: Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone), Freddie Hubbard (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Cedar Walton (piano), Jymie Merritt (bass), and Art Blakey (drums). They recorded and performed together from 1961 to 1964. Hubbard and Walton became permanent members of the group following the 1961 departures of trumpeter Lee Morgan and pianist Bobby Timmons. The Mosaic recording session featured no alternate takes and, therefore, has yielded no bonus material in the reissue.

Release Info

Label: Blue Note BST 84090
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 2015
Genre: Jazz
Style: Bop, Hard Bop


A1 Mosaic
A2 Down Under
A3 Children Of The Night
B1 Arabia
B2 Crisis

Added to cart